It is in the Heart

It is in the Heart

Things grow in me as they unfold when I walk.
It is some kind of a deep process, as walking is a process of seeing
and seeing is discerning and discerning is knowing with deep understanding.
And as I go beyond, I see connections and relationships in an
intricate architecture of one and all.
The crux as I discover it is how I define myself in relation to the unfolding experiences,
as they amalgamate with a much larger and broader experience of what is beyond,
that even our neighbor who walks her dog every morning
partly defines who I am in the grand scheme of things.
This is how I live in innocent wonder as I wander
as I go back to the roots of longing and belonging…

that is in the heart.

About Virgilio Gavia

Interests: poetry, photography, writing (prose and poetry), walking/hiking, reading (non-fiction and books of poetry) drinking coffee and herbal teas, camping, fishing, contemplating, solitude, silence, traveling, faded jeans, meaningful conversation, wabi-sabi, haiku, tanka, Jazz, Classical, oldies, all the books of Thomas Merton, Joseph Campbell, Thomas Moore, John O'Donohue, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, Mark Strand, ancient Chinese and Japanese poets, The Bible, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, sociology, history, humanities and the arts.
Image | This entry was posted in clarity, Connection, Contemplation, Deeper Truth, Inner Knowing, Inner Life, Intuition, Love, Moment of Peace, Poetry, Ruminations, Wholeness, Wondering. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It is in the Heart

  1. akvallygirl says:

    Very poetic…very ‘discerning’ :)

  2. maskednative says:

    Nice post Virgilio, in the solitude of your walk, all things are.

Leave a Reply

