Inner Knowing #6 (As I Revolve and Resurrect)

Inner Knowing #6 (As I Revolve and Resurrect)

…i slowly move to a place of many beginnings and unending endings…with just a breath…that strange yet wonderful moment ever since the beginning of time… even before i came into existence…where my story revolves and resurrects…even so as my journey weaves through the circuitous and mysterious river of life…yes, that is my story…my journey…my pilgrimage…and yet…and yet…

(*i took this shot at St. James Cemetery, Toronto, Ontario)

About Virgilio Gavia

Interests: poetry, photography, writing (prose and poetry), walking/hiking, reading (non-fiction and books of poetry) drinking coffee and herbal teas, camping, fishing, contemplating, solitude, silence, traveling, faded jeans, meaningful conversation, wabi-sabi, haiku, tanka, Jazz, Classical, oldies, all the books of Thomas Merton, Joseph Campbell, Thomas Moore, John O'Donohue, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, Mark Strand, ancient Chinese and Japanese poets, The Bible, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, sociology, history, humanities and the arts.
Image | This entry was posted in Cemetery, Existentialism, Inner Knowing, Inner Life, Intuition, memories, Monochrome, Mystery, Photo, Photography, Ruminations, sentimentalism, Spirituality, Stillness, sub consciousness, Visual Poetry, Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Inner Knowing #6 (As I Revolve and Resurrect)

  1. Lovely! I think in a way you feel immortal!

    • thanks, Jasmine. your wonderful comment made me smile. anyway, i was inspired to write this piece after i’ve read the first verse of Rilke’s Sonnets to Orpeus, Part Two, XIII: (“Be ahead of all parting, as if it had already happened, like winter, which even now is passing. For beneath the winter is a winter so endless that to survive it at all is a triumph of the heart.”). this made a huge impact on me.

    • Hi Jasmine, thanks again for the wonderful comments. poets inspire me a lot…and Rilke is one of those poets that makes me squeeze my brain.

  2. Freezing ground and frozen motion.

Leave a Reply

