Not A Usual Morning

Not A Usual Morning

…The sky still dark at 7:00 AM…a call came in through my cell phone…”she’s gone,” a sad cracking voice said…and then the cell phone became quiet…I looked out the window…the sky got darker and it was lightly snowing…I felt a tight squeeze in my heart…this was not a usual morning…

(*i took this shot of my neighbor’s house)

About Virgilio Gavia

Interests: poetry, photography, writing (prose and poetry), walking/hiking, reading (non-fiction and books of poetry) drinking coffee and herbal teas, camping, fishing, contemplating, solitude, silence, traveling, faded jeans, meaningful conversation, wabi-sabi, haiku, tanka, Jazz, Classical, oldies, all the books of Thomas Merton, Joseph Campbell, Thomas Moore, John O'Donohue, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, Mark Strand, ancient Chinese and Japanese poets, The Bible, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, sociology, history, humanities and the arts.
Image | This entry was posted in Existentialism, Monochrome, Photography, Ruminations, sentimentalism, Winter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not A Usual Morning

  1. qiquan says:

    I got my new bicycle recently, and I don’t drive. The cemetery where my parents ‘stay’, is about 15 km away from my home. There is no easy way to get there due to the heavy traffic. However, the cemetery is located in a huge area, with a quiet and serene atmosphere, and the trees are so beautifully decorating the curving slopes of the hill. It does not seems like any part of Singapore. The path leading to the columbarium is covered by the shadow of the leaves of trees along the two sides, and the cooler wind blows gently to my face in this hot weather tropical country. I am just glad this is such a peaceful place for my parents, and I am sure, it is the same for ‘she’. We will one day, join them for the peace.

    Take care.
    kc

Leave a Reply

