It Is Just What It Is

It Is Just What It Is

…it is an engaged private moment…an eloquent communion…when I clearly notice the soft shaft of light…when I see the outline of a leaf…when I hear my own breathing…even hearing the sound of silence…it is an expected intimacy…in all honesty…without prejudice…there is this sense of “inner otherness” that suffuses and extremely manifests my being silent when I commune with nature…when I am engaged in my photo-contemplative walks…when I write poetry…when I read a poem…that inner otherness is in the works…it is beyond articulation…and there are no demarcation lines…no edges…no limitations…no dimensions…it is plain and simple and honest…time is suspended…it is a parallel existence…another “place”…another “world”…a place in-between wakefulness and a dream…and I love dwelling in it…it nurtures my soul…and yet, at the end of the day, it is just what it is…

(*photo taken at High Park, Toronto, Ontario)

About Virgilio Gavia

Interests: poetry, photography, writing (prose and poetry), walking/hiking, reading (non-fiction and books of poetry) drinking coffee and herbal teas, camping, fishing, contemplating, solitude, silence, traveling, faded jeans, meaningful conversation, wabi-sabi, haiku, tanka, Jazz, Classical, oldies, all the books of Thomas Merton, Joseph Campbell, Thomas Moore, John O'Donohue, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, Mark Strand, ancient Chinese and Japanese poets, The Bible, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, sociology, history, humanities and the arts.
Image | This entry was posted in Connection, Contemplation, Inner Knowing, Inner Life, Intuition, Moment of Peace, Monochrome, Mystery, Photo, Photography, Prose, Ruminations, Stillness, sub consciousness, Wondering and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It Is Just What It Is

  1. maskednative says:

    Being in that other place, so simply put, and yet, perfect, your description takes me there.

  2. j.h. white says:

    In this description there are more to words than I ever dreamed….
    Would you mind, Virgilio, if I shared this on Resonant Velocity?

  3. j.h. white says:

    Reblogged this on Resonant Velocity and commented:
    In this description there are more to words than I ever dreamed….
    “….and I love dwelling in it…it nurtures my soul…and yet, at the end of the day, it is just what it is…”

  4. damage says:

    This is beautiful V!!

  5. Geo Sans says:

    some things

    are felt

    without explanation

    ~

    beautiful

Leave a Reply

