And I Just Go On

And I Just Go On

…the moment…present…I cannot see far and wide…nor can I fall back…this is what it is…this is where I am…enclosing yet expansive…there are no borders…but I feel confinement…the journey then is how I make the most of where I am right now…because it is just passing through…in eternal streaming…fleeting…and every breath I take is every breath I take…but I do not usually notice it…only in hindsight…so mysterious…so scary…and I just let it be…for wherever and whenever it flows, I just flow…for it moves stealthily, non-stop, and everything changes…and elusive at it flows with the passage of time…and it dictates what is to come…how powerful it is…this, I think, is how I can deal with it…by just flowing…by just streaming…by just being…herein lies the essence…

I venture into the path of truth
And then, a solitary bird…wandering…

About Virgilio Gavia

Interests: poetry, photography, writing (prose and poetry), walking/hiking, reading (non-fiction and books of poetry) drinking coffee and herbal teas, camping, fishing, contemplating, solitude, silence, traveling, faded jeans, meaningful conversation, wabi-sabi, haiku, tanka, Jazz, Classical, oldies, all the books of Thomas Merton, Joseph Campbell, Thomas Moore, John O'Donohue, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, Mark Strand, ancient Chinese and Japanese poets, The Bible, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, sociology, history, humanities and the arts.
Image | This entry was posted in Connection, Contemplation, Deeper Truth, Inner Knowing, Inner Life, Intuition, Moment of Peace, Monochrome, Mystery, Photo, Photography, Poetry, Prose, Ruminations, sub consciousness, Wondering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to And I Just Go On

  1. Geo Sans says:

    overlooking
    calm
    water

  2. maskednative says:

    Your awareness leads you into everything that is, and everything changes, and everything is the same. You express those thoughtful moments with great presence Virgilio. Lovely post.

  3. j.h. white says:

    the sunflowers follow the light
    we watch the round moon wax and wane
    trees pray in all seasons

  4. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    Wonderful! I have been working on presence and transitioning to a higher being. It’s a struggle but once your awake it’s the only way to go!

Leave a Reply

