As My Heart Tells Me So

As My Heart Tells Me So

I enter
the domain of silence and
I reflect and find calmness and clarity
as I simply live
in the moment
as I get a glimpse of the faint light of my soul
and my gut quivers
and then I drift and wander and wonder
of existence
of being
and then I recognize a part of me,
the part that is hidden most of the time,
and it defines, substantiates and justifies me
and I feel insulated for awhile
and then, as always the case for me,
I emerge to struggle once again
and survive in order to surrender
just to live fully in its very essence,
and I find poetry in all of these things
and I think this is what living is all about and
it is a poem, written or unwritten
as my heart tells me so
and I pause…

About Virgilio Gavia

Interests: poetry, photography, writing (prose and poetry), walking/hiking, reading (non-fiction and books of poetry) drinking coffee and herbal teas, camping, fishing, contemplating, solitude, silence, traveling, faded jeans, meaningful conversation, wabi-sabi, haiku, tanka, Jazz, Classical, oldies, all the books of Thomas Merton, Joseph Campbell, Thomas Moore, John O'Donohue, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, Mark Strand, ancient Chinese and Japanese poets, The Bible, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, sociology, history, humanities and the arts.
Image | This entry was posted in clarity, Connection, Contemplation, Deeper Truth, Existentialism, Inner Knowing, Inner Life, Intuition, Moment of Peace, Mystery, Photo, Photography, Poetry, Ruminations, Stillness, Wondering. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to As My Heart Tells Me So

  1. Geo Sans says:

    ideas
    ~
    there
    is a magic
    ~
    the spaces
    within letter “a”
    and
    between
    other
    letterforms

  2. j.h. white says:

    In silence everything exists and there
    what is relevant rises to the surface of the pond

    In the world of thought and action
    if I am silence
    how can I be heard?

  3. Incredible verses my friend. You have quite an imagination for writing and creating wonderful words my friend. Excellent!

  4. chrisbkm says:

    Wonderful Virgilio.

Leave a Reply

