Those Enhanced Moments

Those Enhanced Moments

There are times when I walk there is no path
and the walk creates the path.
There are times there are paths when I walk
and I just deeply surrender.
Moments of creation, acts of surrendering, choices of the heart,
the path, the walk, my heart, my soul,
my being present, in just being there at those enriched moments,
they all collaborate, conspire, in holy alliance,
as the tree and the sun and the rain,
and the oxygen and the carbon dioxide,
to receive, to heal, to grow, to transform, to authenticate,
and to get lost in the wonder of it all.

About Virgilio Gavia

Interests: poetry, photography, writing (prose and poetry), walking/hiking, reading (non-fiction and books of poetry) drinking coffee and herbal teas, camping, fishing, contemplating, solitude, silence, traveling, faded jeans, meaningful conversation, wabi-sabi, haiku, tanka, Jazz, Classical, oldies, all the books of Thomas Merton, Joseph Campbell, Thomas Moore, John O'Donohue, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, Mark Strand, ancient Chinese and Japanese poets, The Bible, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, sociology, history, humanities and the arts.
Image | This entry was posted in clarity, Connection, Contemplation, Deeper Truth, Inner Knowing, Inner Life, Moment of Peace, Mystery, Poetry, Ruminations, Stillness, sub consciousness, Wondering. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Those Enhanced Moments

  1. the pathless path. one of my favourite sayings is, ‘The path is made by walking”

  2. Landscape architects talk about the paths people make when left to themselves as ‘paths of desire’. I like that phrase. I like you poem. Sometimes I lose my way. The path that can be told is not the path.

Leave a Reply

